Finally! A perfect moisturizer for my crazy-imperfect skin.

I’ve finally found my (moisturizer) match! It fells so good saying that, I feel like shouting it from the rooftop. If you are anything like me, you would understand how wasting a decade of your life with harsh toners and improper moisturization would result to a skin that’s challenging to care for, and imperfect to be seen. Due to years of severe acne and oily-skin problems I’d been struggling with since adolescence, I skipped moisturizer from my skincare routine for the most part of those years. Plus, back then it was just plain impossible to find a decent moisturizer that worked on my crazy-imperfect skin. All of them were either too oily or too rich for me.

Then PALMER’S COCOA BUTTER FORMULA Daily Calming Facial Lotion came along. I remember it was one afternoon in late January, I was at Caring Pharmacy in my ‘hood trying to look out for my daughter’s shower gel. Then I saw a section filled with Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula products. “They have a range of skincare too?” I thought to myself as all this while I knew they were popular only for their body lotion & strechmarks lotion. I picked up Daily Calming Facial Lotion as I was quickly drawn by the words “Lightweight Moisturizer”,“Sensitive Skin” aand Fragrance Free. Whoa, that’s triple threats (or in this case, triple treats ? ;p ) With retail price of RM29.90 (but I bought it on sale for RM23.90) , I didn’t expect much from this product as even if it doesn’t work out (like the hundreds of moisturizers I’ve been using my whole life), at least that RM23.90 won’t sound like a lot of money wasted.

But my,  this baby is a gem! It glides on my stubborn skin and absorbs effortlessly. My skin is left feeling and looking well-moisturized throughout the night. Ending my skincare regime with this moisturizer at night before I got to bed has been my routine for the past three months, and my skin has never been decently moisturized as well as it is now.

However, the only two downsides of Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula Daily Calming Facial Moisturizer is first; it’s not lightweight enough to be worn during the day. At least for me. I tend to sweat often and I work at a non-air conditioned workplace so I have to skip moisturizer for a my daytime skincare routine. Secondly, this lotion has a very unpleasant scent. Forget the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula signature cocoa scent; it is completely abscent here and what you get is a fragrance-free, funny scent all over your face. But that’s okay. Because any product that is as respecful to my sensitive skin as this moisturizer deserved my undying lurve, baby.

-Hanna-

Leave a Reply

