April and awesome!

Guys! It’s already April. Am I the only one who thinks March has been so cool, I don’t want it to end? To some of you, spring has finally sprung and the snow is melting. Meanwhile for me here, the only thing melting is none other than my makeup during the hot days in March. Typical.

I didn’t buy much beauty products last month. Most of my staples are the ones I’ve been using since late January so the only thing I splurged on is an Urban Decay VICE lipstick in Ravenswood. The texture is creamy and long-staying. Love it!

Iced Vanilla Latte on Friday night. Random, I know.

As mentioned previously in my personal Instagram & Facebook accounts, I’m currently committing myself into something deeply personal. Something that I used to enjoy doing eleven years ago. Apparently, since mid-February this year, I’ve been slowing down with my blog posts and blog Instagram posts. This is not intentional. I do wish I could keep blogging regularly like I used to. However, it’s this new commitment that has taken a huge amount of my time, apart from my family and my full-time job. At this time, I am not yet ready to reveal what this commitment is all about. But one thing that I could tell at this point is, that this new ‘thang’ I have been into is truck-load of awesomeness! So awesome it leaves me feeling damn proud of myself. (#strongmom)

Here’s wishing you a happy month ahead in April.

Stay beautiful, stay awesome guys! =D

Leave a Reply

