Birthday beauties.

Hi guys, how was everyone’s holiday?

Although I don’t celebrate Christmas, we Malaysian folks here did enjoy our long weekend, thanks to Christmas that fell on Sunday this year. I managed to catch up with my parents and had lunch with my best friend, who gave me and my girl belated birthday presents. Yay! See what I told you about December being my favourite month? *big grin*

Speaking of presents, here is a post dedicated to birthday presents (beauty products ONLY) I got this year. They aren’t a lot of them, of course but what truly matters is that these are lovely things given by my dear family and friends. Thank you again to each and every one of you for making my birthday (and my daughter’s) this year a lovely one. Oh, I also bought a few myself. Yes you read that right, I bought MY OWN birthday presents because I’m pathetic like that. Haha! Or maybe self-appreciative, depending on how you look at it.

1.Bath & Body Works set 

Taking advantage of the Christmas + holiday promotion, my little sister got me a bottle of Endless Weekend fine fragrance mist and warm vanilla sugar Shower Gel, wrapped in a clear plastic and tied with a blue BBW ribbon. I love both products, which apparently are my first BBW products bought locally. Before BBW had stores in Malaysia, I had been getting BBWs from swaps or a friend in the States for years.

2.Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetic Lip Tar &  beauty goodies

This year, Joanna, my friend from Poland got me a tube of OCC Lip Tar and other fun beauty goodies! It’s our tradition to exchange birthday gifts every year. I’ve tried the NIVEA shampoo+conditoner samples, Laura Geller blusher and of course, the lip tar. Thank you dear for everything, and also for sending my daughter fun stickers & puzzle set for her 3rd birthday! *hug* 

3.Shu Uemura 10% off & birthday treats

I can’t remember the last time I used or bought anything from Shu Uemura. So when I received a text message from them on Dec 1st, it got me thinking, “Why not? Isn’t this year the time for me to indulge in myself after 2 years of dealing with our daughter’s severe eczema?” As I was running out of pressed face powder, I went to the store in KLCC recently to purchase one. I got it at 10% off, along with two 15ml bottle of their best selling cleansing oil, one 15ml bottle of TSUYA skin lotion and 4 sachets of moisturizers. So the “birthday presents from us” are those three skincare products? Okay. In addition, they apparently had a Christmas promo which after done with paying and collecting my stuffs, the SA asked me to pick any card from a miniature wintery Xmas tree displayed in the store. The card I picked out bore what my other gift was; a Mika for Shu makeup pouch. Hmm…I honestly don’t get the Shu vibe from the pouch but, whatever. Freebies; “Yay!”, I presume?

4.SEPHORA BlackCard Member birthday gift

If last year’s birthday pressie was that mini eyeshadow trio, (which honestly isn’t bad, albeit basic) this year SEPHORA treated us to a mini blusher+highlighter embossed with “HAPPY” and “BIRTHDAY” on each half of the product. Sadly, I didn’t even get the chance to try the blusher because I accidently dropped it onto the floor one late night and the highlighter already shattered. Was I too clumsy? Was the product is of poor quality? Either way, I didn’t have the mood at all to salvage the remaining of the product so I tossed everything into a bin. *sobs*

That’s all of beauty products I’ve received, and bought. Did you spot anything that you have used yourself? What do you think of them, do you like em or loathe ’em? I’m especially interested in that SEPHORA 2016 Birthday Present. Please let me know what you think of the blusher if you’ve tried it. 

Till then, enjoy the last few days of 2016! 

-Mascaras&Motherhood-

Leave a Reply

