|Review| Sultana of Soap

Remember my last LUSH haul? That was three years ago.Those days of spending my cash on cutesy soaps, bath bombs and glittery shower gels. Occasionally, I also obtained those funky looking soaps from countless swaps I did on a (now-defunct) online swap community; Makeupalley.  Ah…fun times!

Melted a little when I received this from the courier guy. Sultana is so regal it can’t take the Malaysian heat LOL!
I had a hard time explaining to my little girl that this isn’t a piece of white choc. 

Recently, a friend offered to make a LUSH haul from Korea. Of course I jumped at the chance! As much I was salivating over their Christmas ’16 collection, I am at the moment not looking to splurge (Read: can’t afford) on fancy handmade bath products. In the end, I settled for a chunk of Sultana of Soap.

One from their permanent soap collection, I’ve actually tried Sultana a couple of times before. The first time, it was a sample I received from a swap. Second time was a full-sized 100g, which a friend from the States was kind enough to custom-purchase it for me.

Fast forward to now, Sultana feels exactly like I last used it. It’s moisturizing, luxurious, creamy,  with heavenly scent that filled my entire bathroom. As the folks at LUSH perfectly put it, this soap gives you a “royally well-fed skin”.

The only downside is, those pieces of dried fruits that I constantly need to pick up after my shower. Since LUSH soaps are handmade, no two chunks of soaps are identical. For this particular Sultana, I happened to get generous amount of dried currants & apricots on top of the soap chunk. If only I could just eat up those dried currants and apricots….(I’m kidding, of course.)

Even the paper bag smells heavenly!
Leave a Reply

