|Eczema 101| Moogoo Milk Shampoo

Moogoo shampoo & conditioner combo for RM99.00
For about a year my daughter had been using Buds Everyday Shampoo for her scalp and head. Although the shampoo did a decent job washing both her hair & my makeup brushes, I felt like her hair wasn’t at its best. Her hair occasionally tangled, and she was constantly scratching her head. I wondered if the shampoo was no longer effective as she got older & became more physically active, causing her to sweat more.

So in mid-July when we ran out of shampoo, I took this chance to try another eczema-friendly shampoo. Luckily, the pharmacy I went to had a Moogoo shampoo+conditioner promo pack, plus extra discount for members. Both products came as a pair for RM99.00 , which is a very good deal considering that the shampoo or the conditioner alone normally costs around RM55-RM65.

photogrid_1475291561127.jpg
Moogoo Milk Shampoo

I will review the conditioner in a separate post someday. For now, I’m happy to report that this shampoo is by far the best my girl has tried! The milky and creamy texture of the product lathers just fine. The fluffy, milk-scented foam keeps her entertained during her bathtime. My palms aren’t irritated at all by this product, despite using it almost every day. Yay! Fun time for girl, sting-free hands for mommy.

Below here are the list of ingredients of Milk Shampoo, which I sourced from the website. They even provide description for each and every  one of the ingredient. Please excuse the load of images, I find screenshot images easier to read for my personal reference;

Please note:

When it comes to treating eczema, there is no such thing as ‘one size fits all’ treatment. While this product works wonderfully for my daughter and tons of users out there, it may or may not work for you. I’m well aware how eczema can cause financial constrain, since effective natural-based products are usually expensive.

So I am stressing out here; make an informed decision before you purchase this product. If you aren’t sure whether you are willing to fork out RM55 for a full-sized product that you have never even tried, maybe you could try the samples first. Unfortunately, they don’t offer samples for Malaysian market as far as I’m concerned. Therefore what you could do is, try to ask around in local eczema support groups. Usually, there are bound to be some angels among the members who would sincerely give away second hand products to other members for free. Or to the very least, buy them for a fraction of the full prize.

Are you a Moogoo mania just like us? Let me know what you think if you like or don’t like it.

-Mascaras&Motherhood-

Leave a Reply

