|Review| Helpful & Delightful

wp-1465227623833.jpg

Like the rest of Good Virtues Co. products, Helpful & Delightful Multiple Repair Hair Serum packaging is pretty and chic. Obviously this is the main reason that attracts me to this whole range of Good Virtues Co. Second being that the brand is Halal and very friendly to my wallet.

However, I’m afraid I cannot give a similar high praise for the effectiveness of this product. 2 weeks after using this serum; sometimes after I washed my hair and sometimes straight on my dry hair, I hardly see nor feel any improvement on my limp hair. Another thing which I find questionable about this product is, how it irritates the skin on my palm. (I have on-and-off contact dermatitis on my right palm) It does sting when the liquid comes into contact with my dry and crusty palm. For a product that claims it’s SLS, SLES and paraban free, this is a disappointment to us folks with sensitive skin.

At least the price is very affordable. That, in a way makes up for what it lacks in. Perhaps I simply am not suitable with this serum. What do you think? If you have tried this product and love it, please share it with us all here.

-Mascaras&Motherhood-

Leave a Reply

