|Review|GUERLAIN La Petite Robe Noire EDP

My favourite perfume will always be Cheap n Chic by Moschino, which I won one from a contest way back in 2004. However, when it comes to fragrances I don’t really stick to just one. As a person, I consider myself a loyal individual; I’m committed to my child and my spouse, I treasure my siblings, I love devoting my time to my good friends. But when it comes to wearing perfumes, I try to be as non-monogamous as possible. Ha!

At the moment, I wear  La Petite Robe Noire, an eau de parfum by Guerlain. It means Little Black Dress. Here’s how  Escentual describe this perfume:

How cute & dainty is the bottle!

Personally, I really love this perfume! Despite being EDP instead of EDT, it isn’t as strong  as how EDPs usually are. That makes it very  appropriate to be worn during the day, and at work. I work in a non-air conditioned workplace, dealing with young learners. Couple that with year-round Malaysian tropical heat and what do you get? Awful B.O. if you are super sweaty and skip the deodorant & perfume all together. That, is the reason why I really rely on perfumes to dress me up daily.

I bought a 30ml size of this EDP for RM150 at Sephora. A very good deal I’d say. They were having a sale on fragrances back in July when I bought this. Barely two months later, the 30ml bottle is now less than half-empty. Will I repurchase once this one is finished? Uh-no! GUERLAIN La Petite Robe Noire eau de parfum is sweet and sexy, chic and glamorous, and I have a great time with her. But life is too short to be stuck with one scent forever.

-Mascaras & Motherhood-

Leave a Reply

