Rub That Scrub

image

It has been ages ago since I went to a spa for a full body pampering session. In fact, it was exactly three years ago that I had my whole body scrubbed by a pair of firm but gentle hands of a Balinese masseuse. Oh, how I wish to have such luxury again . . .

That memory was the reason I took this tub of Body Salt Scrub from Good Virtues Co.  They have several ranges of products but this one is from the Radiant & Renewing range. Like any other Good Virtues Co. products, this salt scrub is ridiculously affordable especially when it’s on sale at Watson’s.

The product is pretty decent for my skin when used once a week. Unfortunately, I believe it is not friendly enough for sensitive skin. My palms started to develop contact-dermatitis about two years ago and as a result, from time to time rashes & itchiness appear especially on the edges of my right fingers. It happens when the skin on the areas of my palms are in contact with certains soaps, laundry detergents and even dishwashers. And my, how my palms sting when I scooped up some Skin Renewal & Lightening Body Salt Scrub. Ouch! This is honestly such a letdown for a brand that claims they only use “ingredients that are safe and respecful to all, and treat our planet and its people with dignity“. Surely there must be some irritating chemicals in this product. How else can it explain my recurring contact-dermatitis during my course of using this product? Oh, they also claim that all their products are “free from SLES, ALES, Parabens and Synthetic Colourants“. Double letdown.

If you do not suffer from sensitive skin like I do, this beautiful tub of salt scrub might do good for your dull skin. Let me know what you think about this product if you’ve tried it.

Leave a comment