Maybelline COLORsensational lipstick in Summer Sunset

image

Here’s something about me, I’m not a lipcolour person. Especially when my workplace is almost non air-conditioned, which makes wearing liquids or creams or glosses uncomfortable. But ever since I got my hands on those Golden Rose matte lipsticks, I’m now a convert! Sure, lipsticks always leave their marks on cups and tissues. They need to be reapply again and again. But isn’t that exactly the fun of being a woman? I bet anyone who is reading this right now agrees with me when I say twisting up a lippie, glide it on your lips and later smack them is a natural thing to do for women.

image

Since I just got a couple of matte lipsticks, I looked out for something that isn’t matte yet not glittery either. That’s how I got this Maybelline COLORsensational  in 615 Summer Sunset. Despite its name; the colour of this product is far from summery. Instead it’s a natural chocolatey-berry with a little sheen. If that makes sense.

I love wearing Summer Sunset when I feel like going for a little colour. It’s creamy and moisturizing enough for me to skip wearing lipbalm because let’s face it, when you sweats a lot like me, a lipbalm+lipstick+lipgloss combo would be too hard to handle.

Leave a Reply

