Golden Rose Velvet Matte lipsticks

image

Oh, It’s April already. While others welcomed the end of March for spring to arrive, or at least hoping that the cold winter calms down, here I am in Klang Valley, constantly sweating like it’s 36°C. Because honey, it is 36°C outside! Yes, unfortunately we’ve been getting this incredibly hot weather since early January. If you’re wondering why the malls are always packed, now you know why.

Because of this crazy heat, I wear less and less makeup. Sad. I know. But why waste 20 minutes in front of the mirror putting on makeup, only to have it ruined by sweats 5 minutes later? So as tempting as it is, due to practicality I have to skip the glosses and the liners. Sigh…
image

Thank goodness for matte lipsticks. Here are two Golden Rose Velvet Matte lipsticks my dear friend from Poland sent me. Unlike lip glosses, which can be so unflattering when you lips are surrounded by sweats (I find upper lip sweat is just as gross as upper lip hair), matte lippies like these are heat resistant. Well, at least for me.

Velvet Matte in 02 is great for that natural look while 31 is pale and nude, perfect for pairing with strong, smokey eyes. I haven’t done smokey eyes for years so I’m currrently on Golden Rose Velvet Matte lipstick in 02 almost every day. Because every girl needs a little dose of colour everyday, doesn’t she?

Leave a Reply

